Hot Cocoa Swap Questionnaire

Cocoa:
1. What is your favorite way to drink cocoa? Prepared with milk? Water? from home made recipe or store bought?, In a tea cup, or big mug?

Prepared with milk if it is home made. I love any type of hot cocoa! Its chocolate! 😀 And always in a big mug! No plastic allowed.

2. Marshmallows or whipped cream?
I’ve never tried marshmallows we don’t have them here in Portugal. I like my cocoa without cream and sometimes with just a biscuit.

Yarn/Knitting/Crochet
1. What is your favourite type of yarn? In what colors?

I work with any type of yarn. About the colors.. If you look to my Flickr account, you’ll see my toys works. So with toys I use mostly basic colors (blues, red, yellows and greens). For socks I like any color, but for clothes I prefer earthy colors and purple.

2. Do you knit or crochet (or both)?
Both, preferably knit.

3. What are your favourite type of needles, would you like to try something new?
This one can be tricky… I am always open to new experiences. Just bought my first bamboo needles. They arrived today and I still hadn’t the time to test them. For now I can say I’m not a plastic fan.

4. Do you have a healthy supply of notions?
Not healthy no… In my concerns, I have a small supply.

5. What one thing do you keep thinking you need to buy for your knitting habit (outside of yarn)?
Stitch markers! Don’t have them, never used them, but would like to try! I’m always buying books, magazines, buttons…

6. What is your favourite ‘quick knit/crochet’ pattern (quick gratification)
Babe dolls from Claire Garland. I’m a fan!

Miscellaneous
1. What is your favourite thing to do in the Winter?

Get a warm blanket, sneak near the fireplace, knitting or surfing in Ravelry searching for new patterns, while drinking a nice cup of hot cocoa or tea.

2. What is your favorite animal?
Dogs. Love them, have one, can’t live without them…

3. Do you get the ‘winter blahs’?
Sometimes I do.

4. What is your favourite way to beat the blahs?
Sleep. Hear to some music. Feist always cheers me up. Or to buy some new yarns and look for new adventurous patterns to knit, or just buy some tickets and go travel somewhere!

5. What is the thing you are most looking forward to this spring?
That it stops raining and I can go out with my car! Joking… not really… I really want to enjoy more of my car! And if it stops raining I can travel more around Portugal.

6. What are your favourite treat?
Chocolate. Not dark. I love the sweet taste of chocolate. And with caramel, OMG I think I’ve reached heaven!

7. What is your favourite board game?
Pictionary. But I usually don’t have anyone to play board games.

8. Do you have any children (furry or human)?
I have my dog, which is almost like my child!

9. Do you have any allergies or special considerations you partner should know about?
No, not really…

Leave a Reply

