Hot Cocoa Swap – Question of the week #2

As usual, here goes the question of the week:

Now that we’re in the thick of ‘Winter’… has your knitting changed to match the season? Are you moving on from dishcloths, and tank tops to afghans, hats and mittens? Has your yarn changed from silk or cotton to wool, superwash or heavier cottons?

In general, I don’t change my yarn. I usual knit wool toys at Summer. And I knit wool mittens, hats, and others clothes at Winter.

I don’t like to do always the same thing, so I try to intercalate different types of yarn, and different projects. But as I told you in previous posts, its really hard to get different types of yarn here in Portugal. The most common is wool, and it’s wool that I use most…

Do I want to try to use a different type of yarn? HELL YEAH!!!  But first I have to recoup from my car… It was so expensive, and all my savings went to it. So, no more buying yarn this month!

One thought on “Hot Cocoa Swap – Question of the week #2

  1. Hello my friend. Great work on the marshmallow try. As I was away from home and my computer, I did not participate. Would have loved to though.
    Am hoping to go to a yarn store today to find something for me and something extra special for you!!!
    Have a great rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

