I’ve been spoiled!

Totally spoiled! πŸ™‚

Sharon sent me my first swap package ever and it was the best first experience! I love everything she sent! Here’s a shot of everything she sent:

Dufflet Hot Cocoa, Caramilk by Cadbury (I couldn’t resit it), Aloe Vera Lip Balm, a measure tape, stitch holders, stitch markers (they are lovely!), my name in little colorful cubes, bamboo knitting needles (my new addiction!!), a beautiful sock pattern, a dishcloth and the most amazing merino yarn I’ve ever felt, and all in my colors!!! She got everything right!!!

She said she tried to give me everything from her country, Canada. It’s so thoughtful of her! πŸ˜€

Thank you Sharon!

And now… My little buddy: Red Maple (named after Canadian flag red maple leaf).

He’s so perfect, so cute! I love his little pants! πŸ˜€

I’ve put him to sleep. He confessed to me he was very tired from crossing the Atlantic Ocean. Poor guy…

And then I brought him to the office with me. He’s running around, playing with Joe, the Camel, pretending they are in the Sahara desert!

I think he’s going to love Portugal! And I promise to take good care of him!

6 thoughts on “I’ve been spoiled!

  1. I found your site on google blog search and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Just added your RSS feed to my feed reader. Look forward to reading more from you.

    Karen Halls

  2. Oh I am so glad everything arrived!!! and in record time too. This makes me so happy!!!
    Isn’t he the sweetest little guy – my gurlz tried to say it was a girl, but not to me…
    Hurray!!!

  3. Pingback: Sewing machine « Knitisses’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

