Yarn help

As anyone worked with Filatura Di Crosa Zara Chiné yarn from Tahki Stacy Charles? I don’t know how it is. If it is too rough or soft. Or if it gains spouts from too much wearing. Or if it is fantastic.

In Knitters Review it is said: “This type of spin [from Filatura di Crosa Zara and others]produces a wonderfully stable and well-wearing yarn, and I look forward to seeing more offerings in this category.”

I’m afraid to order it and don’t like it. Maybe I’ll try to find a good 100% merino yarn here in Portugal… I don’t know… What should I do?

2 thoughts on “Yarn help

  1. I am looking for a skein or two of old yarn – Phentex Chunky 3 oz or 85G colour Chartreuse (Watergreen) Lot 55 (or even close). Any ideas?

    Thanks,

Leave a Reply

